RSS

The Moon at My Side – SVH Week#2 (Moon) 16-Mar-12

09 Aug
The story begins
Driving along empty streets
The moon at my side

She pulls you closer
My fascination with you
The moon that holds me

When darkness sets in
Day fades in the horizon
Will get you enthralled

Lady of the night
I look up in her glory
Staring back at me

in all her beauty
Admiring in amazement
Smiling back at me

Along with the stars
That soft light that guides my path
Brightens the heavens

I would stop the time
To stay with you much longer
Wishing it won’t end

Illuminating
I’d steal you from the night sky
If only I could

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 9, 2012 in poetry, thoughts

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
