RSS

Sonata 003: I Love (29-Nov-2010)

09 Aug

Remember the time my heart skipped a beat
Just a quick glance at your beautiful face
Who knew that you and I would rather meet
With that gentle touch and that warm embrace
Longing for you to love and care for me
Spending the rest of my days with just you
Wanting to have you all mine can’t you see
A love that is truly deep and so true
I have given myself to you wholly
We traverse everything that comes our way
Feel the love and understand it fully
Listen to what the heart and soul can say
I dream and hope of long years together
Because you and I will be forever

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 9, 2012 in poetry, thoughts

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
