RSS

Something Worth Believing – SVH Week#5 (Faith) 6-Apr-12

09 Aug
I can be blinded
By the things happ’ning around
Yet I still hold on

When the world I’m in
is in rampage and trouble
Yet I still believe

Amidst all chaos
Amidst all controversies
I let my faith work

Faith works like science
When it seems impossible
It hits you point-blank

Faith’s like a candle
that continues to give light
Though it may flicker

I am what I am
Where my character is whole
Fostering the self

When that part of me
Wants to challenge all reasons
I go back to faith

One thing is for sure
There’s something worth believing
Where I put my trust

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 9, 2012 in poetry, thoughts

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
