RSS

Glide and Leap (15-Nov-2009)

09 Aug

We used to walk the streets of Salcedo.

Lazy afternoons. Cozy evenings.

Conversations I wish would never end.

You know me too well that I have nothing left to keep.

You’ve seen me and you’ve accepted me at my worst.

Only days have passed but it seems like eternity.

It’s hard when you have grown so much of a part of me.

No worries. So glide and leap as stardust in my hands.

‘Cause for friends, we have this relationship that can withstand time.

And what you are to me will never change even if we are apart.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 9, 2012 in poetry, thoughts

 

Leave a Reply

 
