RSS

Defenses Down (4-Aug-2012)

09 Aug

 

Shutting myself off from the world
I walked in the wilderness and stayed for awhile
Night befalls
I searched for answers in silence
I tried to find light in darkness
Cosmic stars in the evening sky
I stretched my hands
reaching for the vast universe before me
The distance is getting farther
Defenses down
But my eyes fail me
So do my mouth
for the words unsaid
Would that change anything?

En
When leaves fall
Struggling from the wind’s call
Raining beads of salt wept
Twigs and branches left
Things and places I have seen
Waiting for the sprout of green
Would that change anything?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 9, 2012 in poetry, thoughts

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
