RSS

A Dog’s Tale – SVH Week#9 (Dogs / Puppies) 5-May-12

09 Aug
Let’s be inspired by
the story of Hachiko
friendship, loyalty

Or like Balto’s tale
a story of leadership
strength and will power

Or simple stories
about dogs that give us joy
In our every day

Our cute furry friends
Put a smile on our faces
Making our days bright

How they jump for joy
and wag their tails endlessly
Welcoming us home

They give off this warmth
looking at you in the eye
which we can’t resist

They sit beside us
like real-life guardian angels
Our defense from harm

So-called man’s best friend
They have instincts like humans
Intellect and love

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 9, 2012 in poetry, thoughts

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “A Dog’s Tale – SVH Week#9 (Dogs / Puppies) 5-May-12

  1. savingzeus

    August 10, 2012 at 2:16 am

    I couldn’t have said that any better myself! Dogs are all of the wonderful things you mentioned! I am a big dog lover and have two dogs of my own, Zeus and Lucky. They are so funny, loving, and snuggly! I love them with all of my heart and soul! My name is Melissa Crowley and I am on a mission to save my favorite dog! I have started a blog for my Rottweiler Zeus called Saving Zeus. He has a rare genetic disorder and we are trying to raise funds for the medical tests and treatment that he desperately needs. Also on my blog, I have funny stories and really cute photos of both of my boys. If you would like to make a donation or share our blog to help us save Zeus, or would just like a laugh after reading a funny story, visit my page. Since I am just getting started on my blog, there will be many more stories to come so check back every once in a while!

     
    • crayonroad

      August 10, 2012 at 6:07 am

      Ok. I’ll be checking your site. Thanks.

       

Leave a Reply

 
